Here is a sampling of some things Islanders say about Craig:


Jen Flood: “Craig cares deeply about Mercer Island and ensuring that every member of our community thrives. He's already dedicated hundreds of volunteer hours to volunteering for the city, so I know he'll be committed to putting in the time and work on the council to make thoughtful, disciplined decisions. I also value and respect his deep integrity - I'd be proud to have him represent us.”

Terry Moreman, retired Executive Director of the Mercer Island Chamber of Commerce: " Craig is thoughtful, articulate, analytical, and open minded.   He has the skills the Council needs.” 

Brad Fowler: "I have known Craig since 1989, when he joined the firm at which I was working.  He is collaborative, open-minded,  and focused on problem solving and fact-based analysis for decision-making. Craig is a welcome presence at the table where difficult issues require action."

Steve and Diane Smith: “Craig will be a superb City Council member. He has a sophisticated understanding of municipal financial issues. He is also fair minded, willing to listen and courageous.”

Tim Hunkapiller:  “It's important that Mercer Island move forward based on facts and a sense of decency. I trust Craig to represent us well in both regards.”

Ken Glass“Craig would be a terrific addition to the City Council – he has the right temperament, he listens and his experience as an actuary is exactly what Mercer Island needs now.”



Below please find a partial list of Islanders who have endorsed Craig Reynolds for City Council


Elected Officials

Bruce Bassett
Debbie  Bertlin
Judy Clibborn
Tracy Drinkwater
Tana Senn
Adam Smith
My-Linh Thai
Lisa Wellman
Benson Wong

Other Islanders

Amy Anderson
Nannette Bassett
Nathaniel Block
Carolyn Boatsman
Jane Brahm
Pat Braman
Carole Branom
Candy Breschneider
Dale Breschneider
Connie Carson
Bill Chapman
Amanda Clark
Lori Cohen-Sanford
Jonathan Conradt
Paneen Davidson
David de Yarza
Lenore Defliese
Dina Deitz
Blair Destro
Tam Dinh
Brian Emanuels
Jen Flood
Bruce Flynn
Mary Ann Flynn
Brad Fowler
Filip Francke
Glory Francke
Carol Friends
Ken Glass
Kirk Griffin
Dan Grove
Elizabeth Hardesty
Jenny Harrington
John Gordon Hill
William Hochberg
Kevin Hockley
Denise Hopkins
Dave Hullin
Judith Hullin
Sally Hull
Tim Hunkapiller
Linda Jackman
Jerry Kavesh
Michelle Kavesh
Dale Klein
Robin Klevansky
Jody Kris
Katharine Lamperti
Jody Lee
Nancy Lee
Roberta Lewandowski
Emily Lewis
Lisa Li
Robin Li
Mary Lloyd
Sarah Mangold
Terry Mark
Sally Martin
Leslie Meagley
Jennifer Mechem
Jane & Bob Meyer-Braham
Katherine Molnar
Terry Moreman
Gail Morrison
Norm Morrison
Genevieve Morton
Harriett Morton
Melissa Neher
Elliot Newman
Bob Olson
Lynda Olson
Sharon Perez
Winston Peterson
Terry Pottmeyer
Kim Rice
Kim Rice
Monica Robbins
Ronn Robinson
Bonnie Sanborn
Julie Sarkissian
Stuart Scarff
David Schiffrin
Sandra Schilling
Bret Schneider
David Schriffin
Jennifer Selby
Sandra Selby
Jonathan Shakes
Steve Sheppard
Orm Sherwood
Sue Sherwood
Bharat Shyam
Suzanne Skone
Stephen Smith
Janet Stafford
James Stanton
Jolanne Stanton
John Stewart
Toby Suhm
Brian Thomas
Robert Thorpe
Maggie Tai Tucker
Pat Turner
David Weber
Ted Weinberg
Sarah Wolz


41st Legislative District Democrats
King County Democrats